Everything else not pony related can goes here

Fillydelphia TF2 Server!

Postby Apple Jack » Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:00 pm

Description!

TF2 Fillydelphia server. Thoughts?
Apple Jack

Re: Fillydelphia TF2 Server!

Postby AppleTwist » Mon Feb 25, 2013 12:02 pm

I fully endorse this! Lets try it at once! As for maps... I only remember a few. A cloudsdale map, a Ponyville map, A Sweetapple Acres Map.... and I think there was a Canterlot map once! Uhhh... there is a function where any players can put of pony skins but I am not very tech savvy in that department... and yea... I will see if I can dig up more about what I remember. x.x :derpydd:
AppleTwist

Postby Dragonshy » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:16 pm

I'd like one. I already play on a server that runs a Cloudsdale, Appleloosa and I think its SSA map?
Dragonshy

Postby Apple Jack » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:46 pm

I think this is a good idea (Not my idea.) It'd be fun. Maybe a cap of 32 players?
Apple Jack

Postby kojonny » Mon Feb 25, 2013 4:27 pm

well i would like to join yall if you do make it.
kojonny

Postby Shinula » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:50 am

A nice idea with many things left unsaid.
Who will host? Who will manage it? Will it be public and if so who would moderate it? Will it use plugins? What game modes and maps will it use? Will it be MVM or the usual 2 team games? Will it use annoying custom content?

@Apple Jack: The player cap would depend on the server limitations.

Also, in general, custom maps might look neat but often they're poorly designed in terms of gameplay. Not to mention people have to download them which can be a hassle.
Shinula
Celestia

Postby Mayday » Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:23 pm

We will host the server, we have plenty of bandwidth and CPU / memory left still.

I just need all the information like what maps, where to get those map, skin, mods, etc, in the rotation and such and all the relevant inform like settings.
Mayday
Administrator

Postby Dragonshy » Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:05 pm